Philippe Lucas

Guitarist, singer

Biography

Bio-Philippe-Lucas-800.jpg

Photo credit: ©Alain Dereymaeker

Philippe Lucas, born in 1961, is a pure autodidact. He started playing guitar at scouting parties at the age of 12, then at around 15-16 he discovered Marcel Dadi and his method of tablature which allowed a multitude of budding musicians to learn to play guitar without having to read solfeggio. Philippe nevertheless attended a year's academy for both theoretical and instrumental training, which allowed him to transpose musical scores into tablatures (which were quite rare at the time). He also took a few flamenco guitar lessons, and he started playing the banjo at the age of 16. 


He currently explores various repertoires, including classical music, by downloading all sorts of tablatures from the Internet, and continues to improve his guitar technique. Philippe is also a great fan of Georges Brassens, whom he loves to sing, as well as of Brazilian music.


Philippe has organized a few café-concerts with amateur friends to benefit good causes, and regularly gathers his network around concerts in the form of an open stage at the Bouche à Oreille, of which he is the manager. In this respect, he supports concert programmes of musicians from various backgrounds as far as he can. 


It is a common passion for bossa nova that generated a meeting between two Philippe(s), himself and the one of Bossa Flor in 2010. Le Bouche à Oreille has since become a privileged artistic meeting place where many events have been organized by Bossa Flor during the decade 2010-2020 (a compilation is available in the book "Bossa Flor, 10 years of meetings and sharing"). From these not only musical but also friendly links was born the desire to develop the project "Brassens dans tous ses états" following a concert with Joel Favreau at the Bouche à Oreille in 2017.

Bruxelles - Belgique

©2020 by Bossa Flor

Philippe Lucas

Guitariste, chanteur

Biographie

Bio-Philippe-Lucas-800.jpg

Crédit photo : ©Alain Dereymaeker

Philippe Lucas, né en 1961, est un pur autodidacte. Il commence la guitare lors de veillées scout à l’âge de 12 ans, puis vers 15-16 ans, il découvre Marcel Dadi et sa méthode de tablature qui a permis à de multitudes de musiciens en herbe d’apprendre à jouer de la guitare sans avoir à lire le solfège… Philippe suit tout de même une année d’académie pour un apprentissage tant théorique qu’instrumental, ce qui lui permet de transposer des partitions musicales en tablatures (qui étaient assez rares à l’époque). Il prend également quelques cours de guitare flamenco, et il s’est mis au banjo à l’âge de 16 ans. 


Il explore divers répertoires, dont la musique classique, en téléchargeant toutes sortes de tablatures sur Internet, et continue à s’améliorer en technique guitare. Philippe est également un grand amateur de Georges Brassens qu’il aime chanter, ainsi que de musique brésilienne.


Philippe a organisé quelques café-concerts avec des amis amateurs au profit de bonnes causes, et rassemble régulièrement son réseau autour de concerts sous forme de scène ouverte au Bouche à Oreille, dont il est le gérant. A cet égard, il soutient des programmations de concerts de musiciens de divers horizons dans la mesure de ses possibilités. 


C’est une passion commune pour la bossa nova qui a généré une rencontre entre deux Philippe(s), lui-même et celui de Bossa Flor en 2010. Le Bouche à Oreille est devenu depuis un lieu de rencontres artistiques privilégié où de nombreux événements ont été organisés par Bossa Flor durant la décennie 2010-2020 (une compilation est disponible dans l’ouvrage « Bossa Flor, 10 ans de rencontres et de partages »). De ces liens non seulement musicaux mais également d’amitié est né l’envie de développer le projet « Brassens dans tous ses états » suite à un concert avec Joel Favreau au Bouche à Oreille en 2017.

Bruxelles - Belgique

©2020 by Bossa Flor