Mo Belhachemi

Accompanying walker, painter, photographer

Biography

Bio-Mo-Belhachemi-800.jpg

Photo credit: ©Philippe Quevauviller

Born in 1959 in Oujda (Morocco), Mo Belhachemi took his first steps in France because his parents had landed in Paris for economic reasons. They lived a little cramped with their family in the 18th arrondissement, then in a council flat in Seine Saint-Denis before finding more space in a pavilion at Roissy en Brie in 1973. He worked for the SNCF for two years, got scolded one morning for being late and slammed the door without thinking. He became a Parisian taxi and remained so for 32 years, which he did not regret. Meanwhile, he got married, had two children, and settled in Joinville le Pont...


In more than 30 years of taxi service, one can transport a lot of people! Mo estimates that he has crossed the road with more than 150,000 people. Some encounters were magnificent, he even built solid friendships, others were less pleasant, this is the counterpart of the sentence of Vinicius de Moraes who said "life is the art of encounters" but who added "although there are so many bad encounters in this life". Among the less pleasant encounters is the misery he encountered in the streets, a solitude that upseted him and whose image he fixed during his Parisian tours. 


His meeting with Pierre Barouh is worthy of a film script. The latter, living in the 5th arrondissement, used to travel by scooter... which broke down one morning. He was offered to call a taxi, he refused, left on foot, and finally decided to jump into Mo's taxi. A short trip for a great friendship that will last forever. Pierre and Mo met regularly, shared the same values, got excited, got indignant, made beautiful encounters... the photos taken by Mo fascinated Pierre, who discovered that Mo was also a painter in his own time. He helped him to set up exhibitions with the aim of contributing to help the Samusocial and an association "Les passeurs d'art" (which helps children through music).


And then Pierre left, sowing pollen which will make beautiful friendships germinate... one of them was that of Philippe Quevauviller whom he met with his eyes on the day of Pierre's farewell in Montmartre. They met again during a Saravah evening organised by Benjamin, Pierre's son, and the meeting was obvious... Mo was to come to Brussels in March 2020 to make an exhibition of his paintings and photos in Brussels, with his mutual friend, Eric Guilleton, but a tiny little bug decided otherwise. So he will come back, and this little Saravah family grows stronger over the years by meeting up in Brussels, Paris, Vendée...

Bruxelles - Belgique

©2020 by Bossa Flor

Mo Belhachemi

Promeneur accompagnateur, peintre, photographe

Biographie

Bio-Mo-Belhachemi-800.jpg

Crédit photo : ©Philippe Quevauviller

Né en 1959 à Oujda (Maroc), Mo Belhachemi fait ses premiers pas en France car ses parents ont débarqué à Paris pour des raisons économiques. Ils vivent un peu à l’étroit en famille dans le 18ème arrondissement puis un HLM en Seine Saint-Denis avant de trouver plus d’espace dans un pavillon à Roissy en Brie en 1973… Il travaille à la SNCF pendant deux ans, se fait engueuler un matin pour cause de retard et claque la porte sans réfléchir. Il se retrouve taxi parisien et le restera pendant 32 ans, ce qu’il ne regrettera pas. Entretemps, il se marie, a deux enfants, et s’installe à Joinville le Pont…


En plus de 30 ans de taxi, on en transporte du monde ! Mo estime avoir croisé la route de plus de 150.000 personnes. Certaines rencontres sont magnifiques, il y bâtit même de solides amitiés, d’autres sont moins agréables, c’est le pendant de la phrase de Vinicius de Moraes qui dit « la vie est l’art des rencontres » mais qui rajoute « bien qu’il y ait tant de mauvaises rencontres dans cette vie ». Parmi les rencontres moins plaisantes, il y a cette misère qu’il croise au fil des rues, une solitude qui le bouleverse et dont il fixe l’image au cours de ses tournées parisiennes. 


Sa rencontre avec Pierre Barouh est digne d’in scénario de cinéma. Ce dernier, demeurant dans le 5ème arrondissement, avait pour habitude de se déplacer en scooter… qui tombe en panne un matin. On lui propose d’appeler un taxi, il refuse, part à pied, et décide finalement de sauter dans le taxi de Mo. Un petit trajet pour une grande amitié qui sera éternelle. Pierre et Mo se retrouvent régulièrement, partagent de mêmes valeurs, s’enthousiasment, s’indignent, font de belles rencontres… les photos prises par Mo passionnent Pierre, qui découvre que Mo est en plus peintre à ses heures. Il va l’aider à monter des expos avec pour objectif de contribuer à aider le Samusocial et une association « Les passeurs d’art » (qui vient en aide aux enfants par la musique).


Et puis Pierre est parti, semant du pollen qui fera germer de belles amitiés… l’une d’elles est celle de Philippe Quevauviller qu’il croise du regard le jour de l’adieu à Pierre à Montmartre. Ils se revoient lors d’une soirée Saravah organisée par Benjamin, fils de Pierre, et la rencontre est évidente… Mo devait venir faire une expo de ses peintures et photos à Bruxelles en mars 2020, avec l’ami commun, Éric Guilleton, mais une toute petite bestiole en a décidé autrement. Il reviendra donc, et cette petite famille Saravah se renforce au fil des ans en se retrouvant à Bruxelles, Paris, en Vendée…

Bruxelles - Belgique

©2020 by Bossa Flor