Diego Amaral Coutinho

Cellist

Biography

Bio-Diego-Amaral-Coutinho-800.jpg

Photo credit: ©Martin Michiels

Diego Amaral Coutinho was born in Fortaleza, Brazil. He began studying the cello at the age of 14 with Carlos Albelto Ferreira Coutinho. Fascinated by this instrument, he continued his apprenticeship within the social project "Escola Viva" (Brazil), where he soon had the opportunity to perform in concert.


Encouraged by his entourage, he participated in 2006 in the competition of projects "Briançon Tempo do Brasil", for which he obtained the opportunity to study in France (Briançon - Hautes Alpes), with Professor Fernando Lima. There, he obtained his diploma of musical studies with unanimity and congratulations from the jury. 


His meeting with Professor C. Zanotti led him to pursue his path further west, at the Conservatoire d'Angers. There he obtained his Diploma of Musical Studies (gold medal) in 2009. That same year, he also received the second prize in the Lempdes National Competition as well as the First Prize in the Lions Club Competition. Quickly, he turned to pedagogy and taught cello at the Music School of Mur Erigné (Pays de la Loire). 


Diego entered the Royal Conservatory of Brussels in 2010, in the class of Professor Didier Poskin where he obtained his diploma of Master Didactic with distinction. Diego is passionate about chamber music. Since his early years of studies in Belgium, he has dedicated himself to the development of various ensembles, such as the Fractales contemporary music ensemble, the Xérès Quartet, the Trio Aviraï, the Bruxello Cello Quartet and the Duo Contrastes, and he participated in concerts in various European countries (Germany, Austria, France, Holland, Portugal, Spain, Italy, England and Belgium), and internationally in Russia and Brazil. He has won chamber music prizes in various groups such as Fractales, the Interpretation Prize at the International Summer Academy in Vienna, the Wilhelm Twee Chamber Music Competition in 2017 in Holland, the Vocatio Fundation Prize in Belgium, and with the Xérès Quartet, the first prize at the Horlait Dapsens Competition in Belgium. 


In order to continue his learning around chamber music, Diego benefited from the teaching of teachers such as Guy Danel and Muhiddin Dürrüoglü. In the field of contemporary music, he collaborated with specialists such as conductors Jean Bernard Matter and Peter Eötvös, composers Claude Ledoux, Laurent Pigeolet, Bernard Gander, Henry Andersen, Sonja Mutic, Pierre Slinckx and Yann Robin. In addition, Diego and his ensemble Fractales received advice from leading specialists in contemporary music such as Igor Semenoff and Ictus, Ensemble Recherche, Barbara Lueneburg and Robert Black (Bang On A Can Ensemble). 


Diego has extensive orchestral experience with, among others, the Eleazar de Carvalho Chamber Orchestra (Brazil), the Ceara Philharmonic Orchestra (Brazil), the Regis Pasquier Academy, the European Symphony Orchestra (principal cello), the "Scherzando" Chamber Orchestra, the Candide Symphonic Orchestra and he is currently substitute cello at the Brussels Philharmonic and principal cello at the Microcosme Chamber Orchestra. 


He has been a professor at numerous music festivals, such as the "Musique en Ecrins" Festival, "Violoncelles en Folie" and the Beauvais Cello Festival. He is also Professor and guest concertist at the International Festival Violoncelos em Folia organised in Fortaleza, Brazil. 


Diego crossed the road of Bossa Flor through Fernando Barros, and has been invited to participate in the project "Cordes enchantées" bringing together talented musicians (guitarists, cavaquinist and him as cellist).

Bruxelles - Belgique

©2020 by Bossa Flor

Diego Amaral Coutinho

Violoncelliste

Biographie

Bio-Diego-Amaral-Coutinho-800.jpg

Crédit photo : ©Martin Michiels

Diego Amaral Coutinho est né à Fortaleza au Brésil. Il commence l'étude du violoncelle à l'âge de 14 ans avec Carlos Albelto Ferreira Coutinho. Passionné par cet instrument, il poursuit son apprentissage au sein du projet social « Escola Viva » (Brésil), dans le cadre duquel il a rapidement l’occasion de se produire en concert.


Encouragé par son entourage, il participe en 2006 au concours de projets « Briançon Tempo do Brasil », pour lequel il obtient l’opportunité d’étudier en France (Briançon - Hautes Alpes), auprès du Professeur Fernando Lima. Il y obtient son diplôme de fin d'études musicales avec unanimité et félicitations du jury. 


Sa rencontre avec le professeur C. Zanotti le conduit à poursuivre son chemin plus à l’Ouest, au Conservatoire d’Angers. Il y obtient en 2009 son Diplôme d'Études Musicales (médaille d’or). Cette même année, il reçoit également le second prix du Concours National de Lempdes ainsi que le Premier Prix du concours de Lions club. Rapidement, il s’oriente vers la pédagogie et enseigne le violoncelle au sein de l’École de Musique de Mur Erigné (Pays de la Loire). 


Diego intègre le Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles en 2010, dans la classe du Professeur Didier Poskin ou il obtient son diplôme de Master Didactique avec distinction. Diego est un passionné de musique de chambre. Dès ses premières années d’études en Belgique, il se dédie au développement de divers ensembles, tels que l’ensemble de musique contemporaine Fractales, le Quatuor Xérès, le Trio Aviraï, le Quatuor de violoncelle Bruxello et le Duo Contrastes, et il participe à des concerts dans divers pays européens (Allemagne, Autriche, France, Hollande, Portugal, Espagne, Italie, Angleterre et Belgique), et à l’international en Russie et au Brésil. Il obtient des prix de musique de chambre au sein de divers groupes tels que Fractales, le prix d’interprétations à l’International Summer Academy à Vienne, le Wilhelm Twee Chamber Music Competition en 2017 en Hollande, le Vocatio Fundation Prize en Belgique, et avec le Quatuor Xérès, le premier prix au concours Horlait Dapsens en Belgique. 


En vue de poursuivre son apprentissage autour de la musique de chambre, Diego bénéficie de l’enseignement de professeurs comme Guy Danel et Muhiddin Dürrüoglü. Dans le cadre de la musique contemporaine, il collabore avec des spécialistes tels que les Chefs d’Orchestre Jean Bernard Matter et Peter Eötvös, les compositeurs Claude Ledoux, Laurent Pigeolet, Bernard Gander, Henry Andersen, Sonja Mutic, Pierre Slinckx et Yann Robin. De plus, Diego et son ensemble Fractales reçoivent les conseils de grands spécialistes de musique contemporaine tels que Igor Semenoff et Ictus, Ensemble Recherche, Barbara Lueneburg et Robert Black (Ensemble Bang On A Can). 


Diego cumule une importante expérience d’orchestre auprès notamment de l’orchestre de chambre Eleazar de Carvalho (Brésil), l’Orchestre Philarmonique du Ceara (Brésil), l'académie Regis Pasquier, l'orchestre des Symphonistes Européens (violoncelle solo), l’orchestre de chambre « Scherzando », le Candide Symphonic Orchestra et il est actuellement violoncelle remplaçant au Brussels Philharmonic et violoncelle solo à l’Orchestre de Chambre Microcosme. 


Professeur dans de nombreux festivals de musiques, tels que le Festival « Musique en Ecrins », « Violoncelle en Folie » et le Festival de Violoncelle de Beauvais, il est également Professeur et concertiste invité du Festival International Violoncelos em Folia organisé au Brésil à Fortaleza. 


Diego croise la route de Bossa Flor par l’intermédiaire de Fernando Barros, et est invité à participer au projet « Cordes enchantées » rassemblant des musiciens (guitaristes, cavaquiniste et lui comme violoncelliste) de talent. 

Bruxelles - Belgique

©2020 by Bossa Flor