Jack Gillet

​​Drummer

Biography

Jack-Gillet-800.jpg

Photo credit: ©Adrien Quevauviller

Jack Gillet was born in Rio de Janeiro in 1963 into a family of diverse origins in which music has always had a prominent place. He developed a passion for drums around the age of ten, accompanying with two wooden spatulas the vinyls of various musical genres listened to in the family home. 


He took his first steps as a drummer in the band created by his two guitarist brothers, which encouraged him to take classical percussion lessons at the Ixelles academy as well as jazz drumming courses at the 'Lundis d'Hortense'. Eager to continue to improve in different styles, Jack follows a modern drum course at the Dante Agostini school in Brussels. 


These formations and beautiful encounters with musicians from different musical universes in Belgium, Brazil or Israel have led him to participate in very varied projects such as D. Bornstein (Hassidique/Klezmer), BosSalvador and Bossa Flor (Bossa), Blue Lemon Tea (Blues/Rock), Berny Hoste (Latin/Jazz), Sagit Ben Natan (World) and the Pataphysique Café Orchestra (Chanson française).

Bruxelles - Belgique

©2020 by Bossa Flor

Jack Gillet

​​Batteur

Biographie

Jack-Gillet-800.jpg

Crédit photo : ©Adrien Quevauviller

Jack Gillet naît à Rio de Janeiro en 1963 au sein d'une famille aux origines diverses dans laquelle la musique a toujours eu une place prépondérante. Il se passionne pour la batterie vers ses dix ans, en accompagnant avec deux spatules de bois les vinyles de divers genres musicaux écoutés dans la maison familiale. 


Il fait ses premiers pas, en tant que batteur, dans le groupe créé par ses deux frères guitaristes, ce qui l’encourage à suivre des cours de percussions classiques à l'académie d'Ixelles ainsi que des stages de batterie jazz aux « Lundis d'Hortense »'. Désireux de continuer à se perfectionner dans différents styles, Jack suit un cursus de batterie moderne à l'école Dante Agostini de Bruxelles. 


Ces formations et de belles rencontres de musiciens d'univers musicaux différents que ce soit en Belgique, au Brésil ou en Israël l’ont amené à participer à des projets très variés tels que D. Bornstein (Hassidique/Klezmer), BosSalvador et Bossa Flor (Bossa), Blue Lemon Tea (Blues/Rock), Berny Hoste (Latin/Jazz), Sagit Ben Natan (World) et le Pataphysique Café Orchestra (Chanson française).

Bruxelles - Belgique

©2020 by Bossa Flor