Wellington Barros

Pianist, singer, choir conductor, composer

Biography

Bio-Wellington-Barros-800.jpg

Photo credit: ©Adrien Quevauviller

Wellington Barros, born in 1983 in São Paulo, studied lyric singing at the University of Brasilia (Brazil) and completed two Masters courses in choral conducting at the Royal Conservatory of Brussels (Belgium). From 2003 to 2011 he worked in Brazil as a choral singer and choir conductor and conducted concerts with choir, orchestra and soloists. In 2009, as musical director of the production "The Threepenny Opera" (Berthold Brecht), he won the prize for best soundtrack at the 7th Candango SESC Theatre Award (Brasília, Brazil).


In 2016 he directed the children's choir "Equinox", which is part of the band "Queen Elisabeth", and in 2017 he joined the children's choir "Partitura", founded by the renowned pianist Maria-João Pires. 


Since 2017 he is working for the German-speaking Belgian Theater AGORA as musical director in Felix Ensslin's productions "Animal Farm - Theater im Menschenpark" and "The Three Lives of Antigone", and as musical director, musician and instrumentalist in Ania Michaelis' production "Hannah Arendt on Stage". From 2018, he also contributed as a composer and orchestra conductor for the children's play "Les Couroumîms - Une Aventure Amazonienne".


In 2019, as musical director of the theater pedagogical project "Meine Stimme", he received the Queen Paola Education Award. (Brussels, Belgium). The same year, he also received the Award from the Minister of Culture at the "Rencontres Théâtre Jeune Public" in Huy for the production "Le petit théâtre de Hannah Arendt" of the Theater AGORA, whose musical direction he designed and also participated as a musician and performer. (Huy, Belgium).


Wellington has joined the Bossa Flor project since 2013 as a pianist and singer, participating in the two albums of the band, namely “Rencontres en bossa – De Jobim à Barouh” (2018) and “Feminino” (2019).

Bruxelles - Belgique

©2020 by Bossa Flor

Wellington Barros

Pianiste, chanteur, chef de chœur, compositeur

Biographie

Bio-Wellington-Barros-800.jpg

Crédit photo : ©Adrien Quevauviller

Wellington Barros, né en 1983 à São Paulo, a étudié le chant lyrique à l'université de Brasilia (Brésil) et a suivi deux masters en direction chorale au Conservatoire royal de Bruxelles (Belgique). De 2003 à 2011, il a travaillé au Brésil comme chanteur et chef de chœur et a dirigé des concerts avec un chœur, un orchestre et des solistes. En 2009, en tant que directeur musical de la production "The Threepenny Opera" (Berthold Brecht), il a remporté le prix de la meilleure bande sonore lors du 7e prix du théâtre Candango SESC (Brasília, Brésil).


En 2016, il dirige le chœur d'enfants "Equinox", qui fait partie du groupe "Queen Elisabeth", et en 2017, il rejoint le chœur d'enfants "Partitura", fondé par la célèbre pianiste Maria-João Pires. 


Depuis 2017, il travaille pour le théâtre belge germanophone AGORA en tant que directeur musical dans les productions de Felix Ensslin "Animal Farm - Theater im Menschenpark" et "The Three Lives of Antigone", et en tant que directeur musical, musicien et instrumentiste dans la production d'Ania Michaelis "Hannah Arendt on Stage". A partir de 2018, il contribue également en tant que compositeur et chef d'orchestre à la pièce pour enfants "Les Couroumîms - Une Aventure Amazonienne".


En 2019, en tant que directeur musical du projet pédagogique de théâtre "Meine Stimme", il rçoit le prix de l'éducation de la Reine Paola. (Bruxelles, Belgique). La même année, il reçoit également le Prix du Ministre de la Culture aux "Rencontres Théâtre Jeune Public" à Huy pour la production "Le petit théâtre de Hannah Arendt" du Théâtre AGORA, dont il a conçu la direction musicale et auquel il a également participé en tant que musicien et interprète. (Huy, Belgique).


Wellington a rejoint le projet Bossa Flor depuis 2013 en tant que pianiste et chanteur, participant aux deux albums du groupe, à savoir "Rencontres en bossa - De Jobim à Barouh" (2018) et "Feminino" (2019).

Bruxelles - Belgique

©2020 by Bossa Flor