Bruno Desart

Guitarist

Biography

Bio-Bruno-Desart-800.jpg

Photo credit: ©Alain Dereymaeker

Bruno Desart received guitar lessons as a gift for his 9th birthday. His teacher, Raymonde Wautriche, 1st Prize at the Conservatory in piano, gave him a taste for music. This passion will never leave him again. He was part of a first ensemble group at the age of 12, and set up his first group at the age of 16 with friends.  Bruno continued his classical training with Alain Buchholz, thanks to whom he received the Academy medal in 1983 and the government medal in 1985. The president of the jury of this competition was the impressive Nicolas Alfonso, creator of the guitar class at the Royal Conservatory of Brussels. Following the interpretation of the "Capricho árabe", played in homage to his first guitar teacher, Nicolas Alfonso said to him with his memorable humour: " Tou es oun mousicièn ingénieux, plutôt qu'oun ingénieur mousicièn! ».  


But nothing helps. He chose to continue his studies, while at the same time, and always with the complicity of Alain Buchholz, he obtained his first degree at the Luxembourg Conservatory in 1986. During his studies, the guitar will always remain his part of dreams and his inexhaustible well of resources. In his discovery of musical styles, he will constantly sail between classical, Latin-American and tango nuevo (due to his admiration for Piazzolla), to reach pop-rock, blues and gypsy swing styles.


After several cover bands in which he went from classical guitar to folk, then to electric, he met the artists of Bossa Flor in 2015, following an interpretation of "Libertango" in duo with his pianist friend Anthony More. Since then, he plays regularly within Bossa Flor with various formations. 


In 2018, he created the group Betty & Co with Anthony More, a group of covers of standards from the 70s and 80s with Dyanne Bennink (vocals), Julie Legrand (violin), Christophe Vaassen (electric double bass) and Eric Ivens (drums).


In 2019, he joined the Pataphysique Café Orchestra, which covers French chanson repertoires in a jazzy form, in particular Boris Vian, Michel Legrand, Claude Nougaro and Serge Reggiani. The line-up includes Philippe Quevauviller (vocals), Dominique Pièrard (guitar), Anthony More (piano), Berny Hoste (trumpet), Christophe Vaassen (electric double bass) and himself. This same group participates in the project "Brassens dans tous ses états", in association with Jacques Martinez (saxophone, flute) in which Bruno records two pieces.

Bruxelles - Belgique

©2020 by Bossa Flor

Bruno Desart

Guitariste

Biographie

Bio-Bruno-Desart-800.jpg

Crédit photo : ©Alain Dereymaeker

C’est pour ses 9 ans que Bruno Desart reçoit en cadeau... des cours de guitare. Sa professeur, Raymonde Wautriche, 1er Prix de Conservatoire en piano, lui donne goût à la musique. Cette passion ne le quittera plus jamais. Il fait partie d'un premier groupe d'ensemble à 12 ans, et monte son 1er groupe à l'âge de 16 ans avec des copains.  Bruno poursuit sa formation classique avec Alain Buchholz, grâce à qui il reçoit la médaille de l'Académie en 1983 et la médaille du gouvernement en 1985.  Le président du jury de ce concours était l’impressionnant Nicolas Alfonso, créateur de la classe de guitare au Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles.  Suite à l'interprétation du « Capricho árabe », joué en hommage à sa 1ère professeur de guitare, Nicolas Alfonso lui dira avec son humour mémorable : « Tou es oun mousicièn ingénieux, plutôt qu'oun ingénieur mousicièn! ».  


Mais rien n'y fait. Il choisit de continuer ses études, tout en menant en parallèle, et toujours avec la complicité d'Alain Buchholz, un 1er accessit au Conservatoire de Luxembourg en 1986. Durant ses études, la guitare restera toujours sa partie de rêves et son puits inépuisable de ressources. Dans sa découverte des styles musicaux, il voguera sans cesse entre le style classique, le latino-américain et le tango nuevo (dû à son admiration pour Piazzolla), pour arriver à des styles pop-rock, blues, et swing manouche.


Après plusieurs groupes de cover dans lesquels il passe de la guitare classique à la folk, puis à l'électrique, il fait la connaissance des artistes du Bossa Flor en 2015, suite à une interprétation du « Libertango » en duo avec son ami pianiste Anthony More. Depuis, il joue régulièrement au sein du Bossa Flor avec diverses formations. 


En 2018, il crée le groupe Betty & Co avec Anthony More, un groupe de reprises des standards des années 70-80 avec Dyanne Bennink (chant), Julie Legrand (violon), Christophe Vaassen (contrebasse électrique) et Eric Ivens (batterie).


Depuis 2019, Il a rejoint le Pataphysique Café Orchestra qui reprend sous une forme jazzy des répertoires de la chanson française, en particulier Boris Vian, Michel Legrand, Claude Nougaro, Serge Reggiani. La formation se compose de Philippe Quevauviller (chant), Dominique Pièrard (guitare), Anthony More (piano), Berny Hoste (trompette), Christophe Vaassen (contrebasse électrique) et lui-même. Cette même formation participe au projet « Brassens dans tous ses états », en association avec Jacques Martinez (saxophone, flûte) dans lequel Bruno enregistre deux morceaux.

Bruxelles - Belgique

©2020 by Bossa Flor