Margaux Guilleton

Pianist, singer

Biography

Bio-Margaux-Astravare-800.jpg

Photo credit: ©Philippe Quevauviller

Born in 1994, Margaux Guilleton grew up surrounded by music, poetry and dance in the heart of her parents' world. She entered the conservatory, took private classical singing lessons, jazz and classical piano lessons with Stéphane Binet, postural singing lessons with Elisabeth Baile, and she also trained herself in a self-taught way.


Margaux is very attracted by the inner vibration of singing, which allows her to seek and feel its resonance, to be upright in order to find her voice / path in the most accurate way of her tessitura. It's a long and slow work, it's a rhythm. She has a rich baggage of French songs which is a cultural base that she respects and inspires her. Margaux is also sensitive to all the songs of the world, from Yiddish, Middle Eastern, Slavonic, Argentinean, Spanish, Italian music... She accompanies herself mainly on the piano which she loves, an instrument which is for her a work of balance in itself, an encounter with the body and the voice.


Singing is for her a river crossing between spirituality and art. She knows that she still has a long way to go, and she is amazed by it. Margaux learns to grasp, to feel the present moment through song and music. Open to sharing, she also loves to sing with her friends, to exchange, to elevate herself through music... 


Margaux is looking for creation, and finds herself, slowly... she knows the world of the stage that she knew with her father, Éric Guilleton, and then also with this common friend, Pierre Barouh, who created a beautiful underground river leading her to cross the road of Bossa Flor. She is anchored in the Saravah universe, and it was only natural that she took part in a meeting around Pierre's songs in December 2017 in Brussels, one year after his departure to the stars... she shared the stage with Éric, Françoise Kucheida, Didier Sustrac, Pierre-François Blanchard, Philippe Quevauviller with the Sextet Bossa Flor. She returned in May 2018 to present the duo Chéri Chérie with Clémentine Lamothe, and in June 2019 as a soloist this time to present her singing tour "Margaux au piano chante". The year 2020 sees Margaux in the Bossa Flor program with a new presentation of her singing & piano tour, and an appointment is made for the Season 2020-2021 with ideas for common projects.

Bruxelles - Belgique

©2020 by Bossa Flor

Margaux Guilleton

Pianiste, chanteuse

Biographie

Bio-Margaux-Astravare-800.jpg

Crédit photo : ©Philippe Quevauviller

Née en 1994, Margaux Guilleton  grandit entourée de musique, poésie et danse au cœur de l’univers de ses parents. Elle entre au conservatoire, prends des cours de chants classiques particuliers, de piano jazz et classique avec Stéphane Binet, de cours de chant postural avec Elisabeth Baile, et elle se forme également de manière autodidacte.
Margaux est très attirée par la vibration intérieure du chant, qui lui permet de rechercher et sentir sa résonnance, d’être à la verticale pour trouver sa voix / voie au plus juste de sa tessiture. C’est un travail long et lent, c’est un rythme. Elle dispose d’un bagage riche de chansons françaises qui est un socle culturel qu’elle respecte et qui l’inspire. Margaux est également sensible à tous les chants du monde, de la musique yiddish, du moyen orient, de l’est, slave, argentine, espagnole, italienne… Elle s’accompagne principalement au piano qu’elle adore, un instrument qui est pour elle un travail d’équilibre en lui-même, une rencontre avec le corps et la voix.


Le chant est pour elle un croisement de rivière entre la spiritualité et l’art. Elle sait que sa route est encore longue, et elle en est émerveillée. Margaux apprend à saisir, à sentir l’instant présent grâce au chant et à la musique. Ouverte sur le partage, elle adore aussi chanter avec ses amis, à échanger, à s’élever par la musique… 


Margaux se cherche en création, et se trouve, doucement… elle connait le monde de la scène qu’elle a côtoyé avec son père, Éric Guilleton, et puis aussi avec cet ami commun, Pierre Barouh, qui a créé une belle rivière souterraine l’amenant à croiser la route de Bossa Flor. Elle est ancrée dans l’univers Saravah, et c’est tout naturellement qu’elle participe à une rencontre autour des chansons de Pierre en décembre 2017 à Bruxelles, un an après son départ vers les étoiles… elle y partage la scène avec Éric, Françoise Kucheida, Didier Sustrac, Pierre-François Blanchard, Philippe Quevauviller avec le Sextet Bossa Flor. Elle revient en mai 2018 pour présenter le duo Chéri Chérie avec Clémentine Lamothe, et en juin 2019 en solo cette fois pour présenter son tour de chant « Margaux au piano chante ». L’année 2020 revoit Margaux dans la programmation Bossa Flor avec une nouvelle présentation de son tour de chant & piano, et rendez-vous est pris pour la Saison 2020-2021 avec des idées de projets communs.

Bruxelles - Belgique

©2020 by Bossa Flor