Concert Home

With more than 80 concerts organized since 2009 (see www.bossaflor.com), a dynamic has developed over multiple musical encounters and magical evenings of sharing with the public by creating new cultural bridges between artists from various horizons while promoting their projects and achievements (albums, clips, short films). Since 2019, the ABSL has been telling a story to the public that represents its vision of the links between Brazilian music (mainly bossa nova), fado, French song, folk music and jazz. These links which might seem improbable in fact illustrate my musical and poetic journey. It is this rich experience that we propose to share in intimate places as part of home concerts, CONCERT-HOME formulas which are detailed below


AT HOME: You organize the reception venue and invite your network of friends and acquaintances. The ASBL proposes the musicians and repertoire options (with list of songs / musics) that you choose, and it takes care of the logistics of the concert, including a small amplification and a sound engineer.


IN A GUEST HOUSE: You opt for a venue in a guest house (proposed and rented by the ASBL) on a date to be defined in advance (if possible at least 6 months), and you invite your network of friends and acquaintances. The ASBL offers the musicians and repertoire options (with list of songs / musics) that you choose, and it takes care of the logistics of the concert, including a small amplification, the provision of a sound engineer as well as the installation of the room.

Concert-Home-01.jpg

Depending on the musical formulas described below, you can choose an "à la carte menu" (your choice of songs from a list of proposed titles), or a list established by the ASBL. A leaflet with the texts of sings will also be proposed as well as a short biography of the musicians. We invite you to consult the YouTube channel of the ASBL (and to subscribe to it) to listen to examples of the proposed formulas (cf. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCL-KquhMktjh8GoT5JABtug?view_as=subscriber). Note that the musical formulas are indicative and can be supplemented by musicians / instruments of your choice (proposed by the ASBL).


BUDGET


For a number of 30 to 50 participants - The budget includes artists' fees, which is adjusted according to the number of musicians desired, to which are added possible travel costs (depending on the concert location). It also includes the rental of amplification equipment, the provision of a sound engineer and the logistical and administrative costs of the ASBL, and the rental of the reception area (if you opt for a guest house formula ). Options for filming the evening with a professional videographer and photographs can also be proposed. Finally, if you wish, the ASBL can manage a ticketing office in case you opt for paid tickets. For example, entrance fees of 15 € and a participation of 50 participants, allow for a trio / quintet formula. Are you interested? Ask the ASBL for a quote! Contact: philippe@quevauviller.be or via the contact page of the Bossa Flor Site: https://www.bossaflor.com 

BRAZILIAN MOOD


BOSSA NOVA & SAMBA


Choose your favorite songs from a selection of bossa nova and samba classics! A trio formula is proposed, composed of Philippe Quevauviller (vocals), Fernando de Almeida Barros (guitar, vocals) and Wellington Barros (piano, vocals). The repertoire includes bossa nova standards (sung in Portuguese), as well as French, English or Italian versions on demand. The group also proposes a "little story of bossa nova" with narration and selected songs. A sextet formula is also possible, adding saxophone, bass guitar and drums.
Overview: https://youtu.be/pJSlMkAYa2I

BRIDGERS OF BRAZILIAN MUSIC


In the dynamics of the music on offer, there are not only Brazilian influences, but also those of the great bridgers of this music towards the French-speaking sphere, such as Pierre Barouh, Claude Nougaro, Henri Salvador, Georges Moustaki, Michel Fugain… It is precisely Pierre Barouh who allowed lovers of these bridgers to meet and that we propose in this formula: Didier Sustrac (guitar, vocals) the most Bossanovist Frenchman of France, Philippe Quevauviller (vocals) who continues the path traced by these bridgers, and Pierre-François Blanchard (piano) who wanders between French song and jazz.
Overview: https://youtu.be/_bUM3uIsx58

BRAZILIAN GUITARS

An instrumental evening around the Brazilian guitar tempts you? Choose talented musicians who will offer interpretations of Brazilian music, ranging from classical to choro, samba, bossa nova and jazz. Options are offered with Vitor Garbelotto (seven string guitar), Luiz de Aquino (seven string guitar), Osman Martins (cavaquinho), Mario Bakuna (seven string guitar) with the participation of Philippe Quevauviller (vocals). A trio is also offered with the group Sevenz composed of Pierre Gillet (seven string guitar), Benoît Minon (seven string guitar) and Marcos Della Rocha (percussion).

Overview: https://youtu.be/9lOFob81OQ4

FRENCH SONGS & FOLK


CLASSICS


In the DNA of the association, there are classics of French song that Philippe Quevauviller sings in quartet with Bruno Desart (guitar), Anthony More (piano) and Chris Vaassen (bass), putting them in the spotlight in jazzy or classic fashion, by Boris Vian, Serge Reggiani, Georges Moustaki, via Michel Legrand and Claude Nougaro! The quartet offers a mix of French songs or anthologies of songs by an artist of your choice.
Overview: https://youtu.be/Ta1uGjMkMFE

ORIGINAL COMPOSITIONS 


Didier Sustrac (guitar, vocals) and Éric Guilleton (guitar, vocals) will offer you a selection of their original compositions and texts from their rich discography. Beyond their talents as songwriters, Didier and Éric wander in the repertoires of Cajun and Creole songs, adding a Brazilian touch, and marrying them. A very special evening with these musicians whose complicity generates magnificent sharing with the public.
Overview: Eric - https://youtu.be/iTbgbqwPau0 - Didier - https://youtu.be/7SZ7F2NIffc

PIANO & VOICE


A moment escaped from time with Margaux Astravare who wanders on the piano and in song around the repertoires of Barbara, Léo Ferré, Serge Gainsbourg, and her own compositions for which she is preparing her first opus. Margaux invites the public into her intimate universe with grace and emotion.
Overview: https://youtu.be/CoXrbc4AMTw

 
FOLK & COUNTRY


Folk & country music has never lost its appeal and the music of Neil Young, Crosby, Still & Nash, Sting, Léonard Cohen, James Taylor, Mark Knopffer, Chet Atkins, Doc Watson etc. remain in our memories and are appreciated by young generations. An anthology of their successes is proposed in quartet with Pierre Lucas (vocals, guitar, mandolin), Guy Stroobants (vocals, banjo, percussion), Alain Goutier (vocals, double bass, harmonica) and Wim Hombergen (vocals, guitar).
 

Bruxelles - Belgique

©2020 by Bossa Flor

Concert Home

Avec plus de 80 concerts organisés depuis 2009 (cf. www.bossaflor.com), une dynamique s’est développée au fil de multiples rencontres musicales et de soirées magiques de partages avec le public en créant de nouvelles passerelles culturelles entre artistes de divers horizons tout en assurant la promotion de leurs projets et réalisations (albums, clips, court-métrages). Depuis 2019, l’ABSL raconte une histoire au public qui représente sa vision des liens entre la musique brésilienne (essentiellement la bossa nova), le fado, la chanson française, la musique folk et le jazz. Ces liens qui pourraient paraître improbables illustrent de fait mon cheminement musical et poétique. C’est cette riche expérience que nous proposons de partager dans des lieux intimistes dans le cadre de concerts à domicile, des formules CONCERT-HOME qui sont détaillées ci-dessous.

CHEZ VOUS : Vous organisez le lieu de réception et invitez votre réseau d’amis et connaissances. L’ASBL propose les intervenants et des options de répertoire (avec liste de morceaux / chansons) que vous choisissez, et se charge de la logistique du concert, comprenant une petite amplification et la mise à disposition d’un ingénieur-son.

DANS UNE MAISON D’HÔTES : Vous optez pour un lieu d’accueil dans une maison d’hôtes (proposée et louée par l’ASBL) à une date à définir à l’avance (si possible au moins 6 mois), et vous invitez votre réseau d’amis et connaissances. L’ASBL propose les intervenants et des options de répertoire (avec liste de morceaux / chansons) que vous choisissez, et se charge de la logistique du concert, comprenant une petite amplification, la mise à disposition d’un ingénieur-son ainsi que l’installation de la salle.

Concert-Home-01.jpg

En fonction des formules musicales décrites ci-dessous, vous pouvez choisir un « menu à la carte » (votre choix de chansons parmi une liste de titres proposés), ou une liste établie par l’ASBL. Un chansonnier comprenant les textes des chansons et une courte biographie des musiciens vous sera également proposée. Nous vous invitons à consulter la chaîne Youtube de l’ASBL (et à vous y abonner) pour écouter des exemples des formules proposées (cf. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCL-KquhMktjh8GoT5JABtug?view_as=subscriber).

Notez que les formules musicales sont indicatives et peuvent être complétées par des musiciens / instruments de votre choix (proposes par l’ASBL).


BUDGET


Pour un nombre de 30 à 50 participants – Le budget comprend les cachets des artistes, qui est modulé en fonction du nombre de musiciens souhaités, auxquels s’ajoutent les éventuels frais de voyages (en fonction du lieu du concert). Il comprend également la location de matériel d’amplification, la mise à disposition d’un ingénieur-son et les frais logistiques et administratifs de l’ASBL, et la location du lieu d’accueil (pour une formule choisie de maison d’hôtes). Des options de filmage de la soirée par un vidéaste professionnel et de photographies peuvent également être proposées. Enfin, si vous le souhaitez, l’ASBL peut gérer une billetterie au cas où vous optez pour des entrées payantes. A titre d’exemple, des tarifs d’entrée de 15 € et une participation de 50 participants, permettent une formule en trio / quintet. Vous êtes intéressés ? Demandez un devis à l’ASBL ! Contact : philippe@quevauviller.be ou via la page contact du Site Bossa Flor : https://www.bossaflor.com

AMBIANCE D’HUMEUR BRÉSILIENNE


BOSSA NOVA & SAMBA


Choisissez vos chansons préférées parmi un florilège de classiques de bossa nova et de samba ! Une formule en trio est proposée, composée de Philippe Quevauviller (chant), Fernando de Almeida Barros (guitare, chant) et Wellington Barros (piano, chant). Le répertoire comprend des standards de bossa nova (chantés en portugais), ainsi que de versions françaises, anglaises ou italiennes à la demande. Le groupe propose également une « petite histoire de la bossa nova » avec narration et chansons choisies. Une formule en sextet est également possible, ajoutant du saxophone, de la guitare basse et de la batterie. Aperçu :  https://youtu.be/pJSlMkAYa2I

PASSEURS DE LA MUSIQUE BRÉSILIENNE


Dans la dynamique des musiques proposées, il y a non seulement les influences brésiliennes, mais également celles des grands passeurs de cette musique vers la sphère francophone, comme Pierre Barouh, Claude Nougaro, Henri Salvador, Georges Moustaki, Michel Fugain… C'est justement Pierre Barouh qui a permis à des amoureux de ces passeurs de se rencontrer et que nous proposons dans cette formule : Didier Sustrac (guitare, chant) le Français le plus bossanoviste de France, Philippe Quevauviller (chant) qui poursuit le chemin tracé par ces passeurs, et Pierre-François Blanchard (piano) qui musarde entre la chanson française et le jazz. 
Aperçu : https://youtu.be/_bUM3uIsx58

GUITARES BRÉSILIENNES

Une soirée instrumentale autour de la guitare brésilienne vous tente ? Optez pour des talentueux musiciens qui vous proposeront des interprétations de musiques brésiliennes, allant du classique vers le choro, la samba, la bossa nova et le jazz. Des options sont proposées avec Vitor Garbelotto (guitare sept cordes), Luiz de Aquino (guitare sept cordes), Osman Martins (cavaquinho), Mario Bakuna (guitare sept cordes) avec la participation de Philippe Quevauviller (chant). Un trio est également proposé avec le groupe Sevenz composé de Pierre Gillet (guitare sept cordes), Benoît Minon (guitare sept cordes) et Marcos Della Rocha (percussions).

Aperçu : https://youtu.be/9lOFob81OQ4

CHANSONS FRANÇAISES & FOLK


CLASSIQUES


Dans l’ADN de l’association, il y a des classiques de la chanson française que Philippe Quevauviller chante en quartet avec Bruno Desart (guitare), Anthony More (piano) et Chris Vaassen (basse), les mettant à l’honneur en mode jazzy ou classique, de Boris Vian, Serge Reggiani, Georges Moustaki, en passant par Michel Legrand et Claude Nougaro ! Le quartet vous propose un panaché de chansons françaises ou des florilèges de morceaux d’un artiste de votre choix. 
Aperçu : https://youtu.be/Ta1uGjMkMFE

COMPOSITIONS ORIGINALES


Didier Sustrac (guitare, chant) et Éric Guilleton (guitare, chant) vous proposeront une sélection de leurs compositions et textes originaux issus de leur riche discographie. Au-delà de leurs talents en tant qu’auteurs-compositeurs, Didier et Éric musardent dans les répertoires des chansons cajuns et créoles, en y ajoutant une touche brésilienne, et en les mariant. Une soirée très spéciale avec ces musiciens dont la complicité engendre de magnifiques partages avec le public. 
Aperçu : Eric - https://youtu.be/iTbgbqwPau0 - Didier - https://youtu.be/7SZ7F2NIffc

PIANO & VOIX


Un moment échappé au temps avec Margaux Astravare qui musarde au piano et en chanson autour des répertoires de Barbara, Léo Ferré, Serge Gainsbourg, et de ses propres compositions pour lesquelles elle prépare son premier opus. Margaux invite le public dans son univers intimiste avec grâce et émotion.
Aperçu : https://youtu.be/CoXrbc4AMTw

 
FOLK & COUNTRY


La musique folk & country n’a jamais perdu son attrait et les musiques de Neil Young, Crosby, Still & Nash, Sting, Léonard Cohen, James Taylor, Mark Knopffer, Chet Atkins, Doc Watson etc. restent ancrées dans nos mémoires et sont appréciées des jeunes générations. Un florilège de leurs succès est proposé en quartet avec Pierre Lucas (chant, guitare, mandoline), Guy Stroobants (chant, banjo, percussions), Alain Goutier (chant, contrebasse, harmonica) et Wim Hombergen (chant, guitare).

Bruxelles - Belgique

©2020 by Bossa Flor