Toni Reina

Batterie

Biography

www.antonioreinagalan.wixsite.com/music

Bio-Toni-Reina-800.jpg

Photo credit: ©Adrien Quevauviller

Born in 1962 in Charleroi, Antonio Reina Galan, son of Spanish immigrants, began to take an interest in music in the 1970s. He then took part in singing competitions and was part of an Andalusian rock band. In 1984 he left for New York to study drums at the Drummer Collective with Kenwood Dennard. On his return to Brussels, he took drum lessons with Bruno Castellucci, Afro-Cuban percussion with Justo Pelladito and participated in various jazz formations.
His interest began to focus on traditional music such as that of the French West Indies, Guadeloupe, Martinique and Haiti, as well as Caribbean music thanks to the fusion of cultures living in Brussels and their musicians. Antonio had a great interest in the popular music of Brazil while accompanying a large number of Brazilian musicians also passing through Belgium. He rubs shoulders with various salsa groups and traditional Mexican music.


Antonio has played with Steve Houben, Bye Bye Brasil, Luther & Delight (Martinique), Francis Goya, Stéphane Martini, Lamogoya, Cheiro de Choro, Jan de Haas, Weber Iago, Caribe con K, Charly d'inverno, Marcia Maria, Sylvia Abalos, Chi Con Ritmo... 


He joined the Bossa Flor project in 2013-2017 as drummer and percussionist, participating in the recording of the group's album "Rencontres en bossa - De Jobim à Barouh" (2018).

Bruxelles - Belgique

©2020 by Bossa Flor

Toni Reina

Batterie

Biographie

www.antonioreinagalan.wixsite.com/music

Bio-Toni-Reina-800.jpg

Crédit photo : ©Adrien Quevauviller

Né en 1962 à Charleroi, Antonio Reina Galan, fils d'immigrants espagnols, commence à s'intéresser à la musique dans les années 70. Il participe alors à des concours de chant et fait partie  d'un groupe de musique rock andalous. Il part en 1984 à New-York pour étudier la batterie au Drummer Collective avec Kenwood Dennard. A son retour à Bruxelles, il prend des cours de batterie avec Bruno Castellucci, de percussions afro-cubaines avec Justo Pelladito et participe à diverses formations de jazz.


Son intérêt commence à se porter sur des musiques traditionnelles telles que celles des Antilles françaises,  la Guadeloupe, la Martinique, Haïti, ainsi que sur les musiques des Caraïbes grâce à la fusion des cultures qui séjournent à Bruxelles et leurs musiciens. Antonio porte un grand intérêt à la musique populaire du Brésil tout en accompagnant un grand nombre de musiciens brésiliens également de passage en Belgique. Il côtoie diverses formations de salsa et de musique traditionnelle mexicaine.


Antonio a joué avec Steve Houben, Bye Bye Brasil, Luther & Delight (Martinique), Francis Goya, Stéphane Martini, Lamogoya, Cheiro de Choro, Jan de Haas, Weber Iago, Caribe con K, Charly d'inverno, Marcia Maria, Sylvia Abalos, Chi Con Ritmo... 


Il a rejoint le projet Bossa Flor en 2013-2017 en tant que batteur et percussionniste, participant à l’enregistrement de l’album du groupe "Rencontres en bossa - De Jobim à Barouh" (2018).

Bruxelles - Belgique

©2020 by Bossa Flor