Thibault Dille

Accordéonist, pianist, singer, composer, arranger, producer

Biography

www.thibaultdille.com

Bio-Thibault-Dille-800.jpg

Photo credit: ©Adrien Quevauviller

Thibault Dille is a Belgian accordionist, pianist, singer, composer, arranger, artistic director and producer born in 1987 in Brussels. At a young age, his love for music led him to take various instrument and music theory courses. He pursued these interests all the way to the Higher Conservatory, where he obtained the diploma with the highest distinction.


In his young career, Thibault Dille has already performed in Belgium, France, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Switzerland, Germany, Portugal, Italy, Greece, Hungary, Poland, Vietnam, Japan, Brazil, Canada, and the USA. Her regularly appears on TV and on the radio, has recorded over 25 CDs as a leader or as a sideman. In 2009, he was rewarded with the “Toots Thielemans Jazz Award“, and was nominated in 2011 for the “Sabam Jazz Awards”.


He is also the founder of “WonderNöte”, a musical creation agency for commercials, theatre and film scores, and he is often called upon for juries and masterclasses.


Thibault Dille has performed and recorded with many artists, among others, in the field of jazz : Lionel Suarez, Daniel Mille, Charles Loos, Diederik Wissels, Nicolas Kummert, Michel Massot, Fabien Degryse, John Ruocco, Bruno Castelluci, Bart De Nolf, Jean-François Prins, Christophe Wallemme, Helge Norbakken, Minino Garay, Christophe Hache, Jeremie Ternoy, Alexis Therain, Didier Ithursarry, Patrick Goraguer... In the World : Rachid Taha, Salif Keita, Swami Jr... , Luiz Melodia, Zé da Velha, Silverio Pontes, Mamani Keita, Tcha Limberger, Alejandro Barcelona, Orchestre International du Vettex... In the field of Pop/Song : Bernard Lavilliers, Amandine Bourgeois, Camille Lou, Saule, Joel Favreau, Jacques Bonnaffé, Nina Morato, Coba... In the classical field: Philippe Raskin, Symphony Orchestra of Hanoï Opera... He also participates in musicals: "Evita" (Tim Rice / A. Lloyd Weber), " Sunset Boulevard " (Black, Hampton / A.Lloyd Weber).


His contact with Bossa Flor is linked to one of his projects with teenage friends, Ana Rocha (vocals), Pierre Gillet (guitar) and Miguel Rosal Martins (double bass), guided by singer Cristina Rosal, with tours in Brazil and Belgium around Portuguese and Brazilian ballads. Their two albums, Espelhos - Canções Portuguesas in 2011, and Encontros d'Agua (produced by Swami Jr) in 2015 were performed in the Bossa Flor programme in 2014 and 2015. Thibault was invited in 2018 to accompany Joel Favreau, with whom he recorded two songs as part of the project "Brassens dans tous ses états".

Bruxelles - Belgique

©2020 by Bossa Flor

Thibault Dille

Accordéoniste, pianiste, chanteur, compositeur, arrangeur, producteur

Biographie

www.thibaultdille.com

Bio-Thibault-Dille-800.jpg

Crédit photo : ©Adrien Quevauviller

Thibault Dille est un accordéoniste, pianiste, chanteur, compositeur, arrangeur, directeur artistique et producteur né en 1987 à Bruxelles. Son amour de la musique l’amène très jeune à suivre différents cours d’instruments, de solfège et de théorie musicale, qu’il approfondira pendant 16 années jusqu’à sa sortie du Conservatoire Royal avec en poche la mention « La plus grande distinction ».


Dans sa jeune carrière, Thibault se produit en Belgique, France, Luxembourg, Hollande, Suisse, Allemagne, Portugal, Italie, Grèce, Hongrie, Pologne, Vietnam, Japon, Brésil, Canada, USA, apparaît régulièrement en TV et en radio, enregistre plus de 25 CDs comme leader ou sideman, et a été récompensé en 2009 par le « Toots Thielemans Jazz award » et une nomination en 2011 aux « Sabam Jazz Awards ».


Il a également créé « WonderNöte », une agence de création musicale pour les court-métrages, le théatre, la « musique à l’image », et on fait souvent appel à lui pour des jurys et des masterclasses.


Thibault Dille s’est produit et a enregistré avec de nombreux artistes dont entre autres, dans le domaine du jazz : Lionel Suarez, Daniel Mille, Charles Loos, Diederik Wissels, Nicolas Kummert, Michel Massot, Fabien Degryse, John Ruocco, Bruno Castelluci, Bart De Nolf, Jean-François Prins, Christophe Wallemme, Helge Norbakken, Minino Garay, Christophe Hache, Jeremie Ternoy, Alexis Therain, Didier Ithursarry, Patrick Goraguer… Dans la World : Rachid Taha, Salif Keita, Swami Jr., Luiz Melodia, Zé da Velha, Silverio Pontes, Mamani Keita, Tcha Limberger, Alejandro Barcelona, Orchestre International du Vettex… Dans le domaine Pop/Chanson : Bernard Lavilliers, Amandine Bourgeois, Camille Lou, Saule, Joel Favreau, Jacques Bonnaffé, Nina Morato, Coba… Dans le domaine classique : Philippe Raskin, Symphony Orchestra of Hanoï Opera… Il participe également à des comédies musicales : « Evita » (Tim Rice / A. Lloyd Weber), « Sunset Boulevard » (Black, Hampton / A.Lloyd Weber).


Son contact avec Bossa Flor est liée à un de ses projets avec des amis d’adolescence, Ana Rocha (chant), Pierre Gillet (guitare) et Miguel Rosal Martins (contrebasse), guidés par la chanteuse Cristina Rosal, avec des tournées au Brésil et en Belgique autour de ballades portugaises et brésiliennes. Leurs deux albums, Espelhos - Canções Portuguesas en 2011, et Encontros d’Agua (produit par Swami Jr) en 2015 seront en effet produits dans la programmation Bossa Flor en 2014 et 2015. Thibault est invité en 2018 pour accompagner Joel Favreau, avec lequel il enregistre deux morceaux dans le cadre du projet « Brassens dans tous ses états ». 

Bruxelles - Belgique

©2020 by Bossa Flor