​​Pierre Lucas

Guitarist, singer

Biography

Bio-Pierre-Lucas-800.jpg

Photo credit: ©Philippe Quevauviller

Pierre Lucas has always been accompanied by music since the age of 8. He learnt to play the guitar purely by himself, then the banjo and the mandolin, thanks to the influence of his father who particularly liked this kind of music. He draws his musical sources from eclectic repertoires ranging from French chanson to country, blue grass, folk, etc. He is also an avid listener to the music of his father, who was particularly fond of this genre. Pierre practices music as an enlightened amateur and is nourished by encounters with professional musicians who are open to sharing. 


He particularly likes impromptu exchanges with musicians from different horizons, making them sing French variety and great authors with a country & folk accent. Pierre has never lost his attraction for the music of Neil Young, Crosby, Still & Nash, Sting, Leonard Cohen, James Taylor, Mark Knopffer, Chet Atkins, Doc Watson etc. He also performs an anthology of their quartet successes with his partners Guy Stroobants (vocals, banjo, percussion), Alain Goutier (vocals, double bass, harmonica) and Wim Hombergen (vocals, guitar). 


His recent encounters in the Bossa Flor sphere have led him to share the stage with Didier Sustrac, Éric Guilleton, Osman Martins... He participates in the project "Brassens dans tous ses états" with two pieces of the great Georges adapted in country style.

Bruxelles - Belgique

©2020 by Bossa Flor

Pierre Lucas

Guitariste, chanteur

Biographie

Bio-Pierre-Lucas-800.jpg

Crédit photo : ©Philippe Quevauviller

Pierre Lucas a toujours été accompagné par la musique depuis l’âge de 8 ans. Il apprend à jouer de la guitare en pur autodidacte, puis le banjo et la mandoline, grâce à l’influence de son père qui aimait particulièrement ce genre de musique. Il puise ses sources musicales dans des répertoires éclectiques allant de la chanson française au country, blue grass, folk etc. Pierre pratique la musique en amateur éclairé et se nourrit de rencontres de musiciens professionnels ouverts sur le partage. 


Il aime particulièrement les échanges impromptus avec des musiciens de différents horizons, faisant chanter la variété française et les grands auteurs en leur donnant un accent country & folk. Pierre n’a en effet jamais perdu son attrait pour les musiques de Neil Young, Crosby, Still & Nash, Sting, Léonard Cohen, James Taylor, Mark Knopffer, Chet Atkins, Doc Watson etc. Il en interprète d’ailleurs un florilège de leurs succès en quartet avec ses complices Guy Stroobants (chant, banjo, percussions), Alain Goutier (chant, contrebasse, harmonica) et Wim Hombergen (chant, guitare). 


Ses rencontres récentes dans la sphère Bossa Flor l’ont amené à partager la scène avec Didier Sustrac, Éric Guilleton, Osman Martins… Il participe au projet « Brassens dans tous ses états » avec deux morceaux du grand Georges adaptés en style country.

Bruxelles - Belgique

©2020 by Bossa Flor